Momentum 11


26. Jun - 10. Oct 2021

Address: Galleri F 15, Albyalléen 60, 1519 Moss
Opening hours: Tuesday – Sunday: 11AM – 5PM

curatorial concept: Théo-Mario Coppola
associate curator mediation: Håkon Lillegraven

The practitioners and practitioner collectives will present projects at various venues and sites on the island of Jeløya, in the city of Moss and in the Oslo Fjord, Norway. Emancipation, resilience, reparation, and the formation and transmission of alternative narratives all inform the practitioners’ work. Their projects–a significant part of which will be newly-conceived or site-specific will explore the intricate relations between aesthetic and social issues. They will also reverberate communities’ concerns, like the use of deliberative processes, the defence of ecosystems and the advancement of rights.

collage innvendig

Pia Arke, Federico Barbon, Augusto de Campos, Nina Canell, Chto Delat, Cian Dayrit, Goutam Ghosh, Camilo Godoy, Renée Green,  Siri Hermansen, Délio Jasse, Kollektivnye Deystviya, Daisuke Kosugi, Maria Nordman, Uriel Orlow, Frida Orupabo, Charlemagne Palestine, Hannah Ryggen, S-AR, Paul Mpagi Sepuya, Trinh T. Minh-ha

Practitioner guide


The biennale was established in 1998 and is currently organised and produced by Galleri F 15 in Moss, Norway. For over two decades, MOMENTUM has consistently supported compelling curatorial vision and operated as a platform for exploring the exhibition format, both in the Nordic context and with an international perspective.


Anders Graham | Galleri F 15, MOMENTUM

Amanda Kelly | Pickles PR

M11 (2 Of 4)


Aggregatparken, Arts Council Norway, Bane NOR, Bastø Fosen, Byggern, F 15 og Momentums venner, Gunters Eftf., Institut Français de Norvège, Kulturtanken, Moss Kommunale Eiendomsselskap, Moss kommune – Kultur, oppvekst og aktivitet, Plan, miljø og teknikk and Utvalg landbruk, samferdsel, natur og miljø, Moss Youth Council, Nordic Culture Fund, Norske Kunstforeninger supports Moss Kunstforening, Norwegian Ministry of Culture, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Department for Culture, Business Relations and Protocol, Sparebankstiftelsen DNB, Thu & Johansen, Viken Fylkeskommune.

Graphic design: Federico Barbon
Photo: Eivind Lauritzen / Momentum